Royal Ropes

Our passion

Bungee surfing has been our passion for many years and is a valuable balance to our everyday life at work or at university. It is a unique hobby which unites friends, sport and nature.


It all started 10 years ago, when an old door, modified to a wave board, was floating beside us during our daily aare swim. We took the board ashore and tied it to an old climbing rope. Kneeling on the board, we could glide from one side of the river to the other. If we pushed the board vertically into the current, we would sometimes jump a few meters upstream.


But couldn't we combine this with an elastic rope to surf further and faster upstream? So the climbing rope became an old bungee jump rope, the old bungee jump rope became a first self-wound bungee rope and the wave board became a normal surfboard. We developed our own idea of bungee surfing and refined our skills in building bungee ropes.

 

From friends we got first inquiries for bungee ropes. By word of mouth we received more and more inquiries, until we decided to found a limited company and build our own website. Our ropes are in constant development to meet the needs of every bungee surfer. We put a lot of passion and heart and soul into Royal Ropes with the goal of making bungee surfing possible for everyone and making our customers happy.

Royal Ropes GmbH

Address

Royal Ropes GmbH

Parkstrasse 13

3014 Bern

Switzerland

Social Media

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon

Newsletter

© 2021 by Royal Ropes GmbH

Über

Royal Ropes

Bungeesurfen ist seit vielen Jahren unsere Leidenschaft und ein wertvoller Ausgleich zu unseren Alltagen bei der Arbeit oder im Studium. Es ist ein einzigartiges Hobby welches Freunde, Sport und Natur vereint.


Alles begann vor 10 Jahren, als bei unserem täglichen Aareschwumm eine alte, zu einem Wellenbrett modifizierte Tür neben uns hertrieb. Wir holten das Brett an Land und banden es an ein altes Kletterseil. Auf dem Brett kniend, konnten wir vom einen zum anderen Flussufer gleiten. Wenn wir das Brett senkrecht in die Strömung drückten, schnellten wir hin und wieder einige Meter flussaufwärts.


Aber könnten wir dies nicht mit einem elastischen Seil verbinden um noch weiter und schneller flussaufwärts zu surfen? So wurde aus dem Kletterseil ein altes Bungeejumpseil, aus dem alten Bungeejumpseil ein erstes selber gewickeltes Bungeeseil und aus dem Wellenbrett ein normales Surfboard. Wir entwickelten unsere eigene Vorstellung vom Bungeesurfen und verfeinerten unsere Fähigkeiten im Bungeeseile bauen.

 

Von Freunden bekamen wir erste Anfragen für Bungeeseile. Über Mund-zu-Mund-Propaganda erhielten wir mehr und mehr Anfragen, bis wir uns entschieden eine GmbH zu gründen und eine eigene Website aufzubauen. Unsere Seile sind in stetiger Weiterentwicklung um den Bedürfnissen jedes Bungeesurfers gerecht zu werden. Wir stecken viel Leidenschaft und Herzblut in Royal Ropes mit dem Ziel jedem das Bungeesurfen zu ermöglichen und unsere Kunden glücklich zu machen.

Royal Ropes GmbH

Adresse

Royal Ropes GmbH

Egelgasse 67

3006 Bern

Schweiz

Social Media

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Schwarz YouTube Icon

Newsletter

© 2019 by Royal Ropes GmbH.